American in Brasil

explore ~ discover ~ know

100 days until the Olympics 2016!

leave a comment »

5.21.16 Mark Lassise – editor
larger view

Wow! So, its been almost 7 years since I moved to Rio de Janeiro. A ton has happened and my life has gone through many changes. I started a new chapter in my life on a path that lead me to the jungle of Sao Conrado in the Tijuca National Forest. I had the best view of Pedra da Gavea and heard the joyous sounds of tourists flying through the skies by way of Hang-gliders and para-gliders for 5 years. Now I have a family and planning my move back to the States after the Olympics.

It’s interesting to read my thoughts and feelings from my post dated Oct 3rd, 2009. I had no idea what Rio or Brazil were all about but was ready to dive in and I did. No regrets.

IMG_0353One of my accomplishments here was to be the host and producer for a nationally televised series called “The Foreign Eye” during 2013 and 2014 for the Globo Network of Brazil. they sent me to all the cities of the World Cup to meet foreigners, check progress on infrastructure and stadium construction projects. I will write and share videos of my many adventures in the coming weeks as the Olympics approach. Hopefully, I can help navigate the city for many foreigners that need assistance.

COMING SOON! A web series detailing “things to do”, construction progress and security risks in Rio de Janeiro in the lead up to the Olympic Game schedule. This series should help many tourist find their way as well as give ideas for activities and for those who can not travel it will offer a nice escape.

 

Written by American in Brasil

May 2, 2016 at 10:54 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

